Derby Pie

I recently went to the opening of Napolese, the new restaurant from the owners of Cafe Patachou.  I was accompanied by my favorite roller girl, Noxious Donna.  I ordered the margherita pie, I feel that it’s a simply dish that will showcase how well Napolese can do pizza.  Overall, it wasn’t bad but you could tell the guys didn’t know the oven as well as they should.  The other bummer of the night was that we were not informed prior to ordering that only 1/2 of the menu was available that night, no bueno.  Despite this, we will definitely be back, as the food was high quality and I see the improvements easy to make.

The Margherita Pizza at Napolese

Leave a Reply

