Just One Clic

Exploring different neighborhoods, shops and restaurants in other cities is one of my favorite things to do.  Even though I have apps on my phone and other things to help me pick out places to go, just walking around aimlessly and stumbling upon places like Clic Bookstore & Gallery makes my day. Their books, photography and surfboard/skateboard pieces are landmark.  I highly recommend going to any of their locations.

Tony Caramanico’s series on Bob Marley left me speechless.  I hope my weak pictures can do enough justice for you to explore more of his work.

Tony Caramanico, Bob Marley

Check out Tony, a man who knows how to extend one love through his work.

Tony Caramanico, Bob Marley

Lyle Owerko’s Boombox series reminded me of growing up as a kid.  While everyone listened to punk rock, I was jamming to Public Enemy, Third Bass, Kool Moe Dee and Whoodini, on a boombox much like these photos.  I can see it now, wearing vans, watching Beat Street and rocking my cassettes!

Lyle Owerko, Boombox

Lyle Owerko, Boombox

Hit Lyle’s other work and info.  After all, he’s a man with taste and is only one letter away from greatness.

Lyle Owerko, Boombox

Leave a Reply

